Details for 2021 can be found under Club Information.

Monthly Programs and Dates
 
*All reservations are handled by
Mary Merrill mfrances515@aol.com
Telephone: 518-523-2933
Payments must be sent to: 
Garden Club of Lake Placid
PO Box 984, Lake Plaid, NY 12946
Before stated deadline
$ = Payment Required Prior to Deadline Date
R = Reservation Required Prior to Deadline Date
Because of limited capacity, reservations for July 15 Cruise
and Eagle Island August 22,
will be taken by Mary Merrill starting from previous MEETING of each event.
If you require further information or have questions pertaining to a particular program
please contact the Chair for the Event, not Mary Merrill.

Wednesday, April 29

4:30 - 6:30 PM 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, May 12

9:00 AM

 

Wednesday, May 13 

5:00 PM

 

 

Saturday, May 16

9:00 - 10:00 AM

 

Tuesday, May 19

2:00 PM

 

 

Wednesday, May 20

Noon 

 

Wednesday, May 27

4:00 PM 

Sunday, May 31

1:00 PM

 

 

 

Thursday, June 4

1:00 PM

 

Wednesday, June 10

10:00 AM - Noon

 

Wednesday, June 17

12:30 PM

 

Tuesday, June 23

9:00 AM

 

Wednesday, June 24

4:00 PM

Saturday, July 4

4:45 PM 

 

 

Wednesday, July 15

5:00 PM

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, July 22

4:00 PM

Wednesday, July 29

12.30 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, August 5

4:30 PM

 

Wednesday, August 19

4:00 PM

Saturday, August 22

11:00 AM - 4:00 PM 

 

 

Sunday, August 30

4:30 PM

 

 

Wednesday, September 9

4:00 PM

Wednesday, September 16

4:30 PM

 

Tuesday, October 6

9:00 AM

 

 

Tuesday, October 6

1:00 PM

Wednesday, October 14

12:30 PM

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, October 21

4:00 PM

 

Monday, November 16

2:00 PM 

 

Wednesday, November 18

Noon

 

 

 

Thursday, November 19

10:00 AM - Noon

 

 

Sunday, December 6

5:30 - 7:30 PM

 

 

 

Monday, December 14

2:00 PM

 

 

 

APRIL

MEETING: High Tea

in Convention Center in back of Mirror Lake Inn

Honor new members; What to recycle?

by Jen Reid, NE Transfer Center

Please bring new member/guest and small item to recycle 

Chair: Linda Friedlander 

CANCELLED

MAY

ADOPT-A-HIGHWAY

Meet at Simply Gourmet parking lot,

2099 Saranac Avenue, Lake Placid.

Bring gloves. Long pants and sturdy shoes recommended.

ARBOR DAY Meet at Jewtraw Park

to assemble/distribute seed packets

Chair: Judy Shea

CANCELLED

VILLAGE CLEAN-UP

Meet at Mirror Lake Beach House on Parkside Drive 

Free lunch for all.

(rain date May 23) 

CANCELLED

WORKSHOP: Elderwood at Uihlein

"Finally Spring" theme

Bring hand clippers.

CANCELLED

ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING: Generations Restaurant

On your own for lunch

Chair: Christine Shampeny 

CANCELLED

TRIANGLE GARDEN sponsored by Generations Restaurant

COMMUNITY DAY: North Elba Show Grounds

Garden Club will man a table

CANCELLED

JUNE

PLANTING AND CLEAN UP: 

Memorial Garden at Elderwood of Uihlein

CANCELLED

WILD EDIBLES WALK at VIC

$15 per person, bring lunch

*R by June 5 so we can arrange carpool from Speedy Spa at 9 AM 

CANCELLED

MEETING: Whiteface Club Moose Lodge Luncheon/Garden Tour 

*R $21 by June 12

CANCELLED

ADOPT-A-HIGHWAY

Meet at Simply Gourmet parking lot,

2099 Saranac Avenue, Lake Placid.

Bring gloves. Long pants and sturdy shoes recommended.

TRIANGLE GARDEN sponsored by Hotel Northwoods

 

JULY

PARADE down Main Street

Meet other club members near Olympic Arena

to organize with hand-outs, banner, etc.

Red, White or Blue attire for 5 PM start.

CANCELLED

CRUISE: Meet at Harbor Marina 

BYOB and snack for trip to Placid Lake property

Capacity limited to 40 passengers

Meet other club members near Olympic Arena

to organize with hand-outs, banner, etc.

Red, White or Blue attire for 5 PM start.

*R $20 by above date

CANCELLED

TRIANGLE GARDEN sponsored by Whiteface Club & Resort

TREASURE EXCHANGE fundraiser at John Brown Farm 

BYOL (lunch and drink)

Bring already priced item(s) from home for sale table

There will be a table for items over $20 or under $20

CANCELLED

AUGUST

MEETING: Heaven Hill Farm 

Her Story: Women Speak

BYOB and hors d'oeuvres provided by members

*R Monday, July 31

CANCELLED

TRIANGLE GARDEN sponsored by Pickled Pig

EAGLE ISLAND DAY 

Visit site of GC Camperships. 

Meet at 442 Gilpin Bay, Upper Saranac Lake.

20 people maximum

*R by above date to work out car pooling at 10 AM

CANCELLED

CELEBRATION OF GARDENS at Heaven Hill Farm 

Green Thumb Awards, review of club gardens

Tea or BYOB. Snacks provided by members

Chair: Carol Fox

CANCELLED

SEPTEMBER

TRIANGLE GARDEN sponsored by Lisa G's

MEETING: Golden Arrow Four Seasons downstairs Ballroom, 

Melody and Jasmine Horn of, Mad, Crazy Flowers: Flower farm video/presentation/demonstration of arrangements. 

Bring small container and flowers to make your own.

*R by Friday, September 11

CANCELLED

OCTOBER

ADOPT-A-HIGHWAY

Meet at Simply Gourmet parking lot,

2099 Saranac Avenue, Lake Placid.

Bring gloves. Long pants and sturdy shoes recommended.

 

Memorial Garden: Elderwood at Uihlein

Prepare for winter

CANCELLED

MEETING: Fall/Pumpkin workshop

at Adirondack Loj at Heart Lake

Bring carved out pumpkin and dampened oasis or pin holder. 

Bring real or dried flowers to share for DIY arrangements

Lunch $21

Chair: Joan Barton

*R by Tuesday, October 6

CANCELLED

TRIANGLE GARDEN sponsored by Big Slide Restaurant

NOVEMBER

WORKSHOP: Elderwood at Uihlein 

Make Thanksgiving centerpieces

Bring hand clippers.

CANCELLED

MEETING: Crowne Plaza

Luncheon/demonstration by Antonia Asa-Thomas,

Floral Designer at Price Chopper. 

Bring small containers to make your own. 

Vote in new officers for 2021. 

*R $21 by Friday, November 13

CANCELLED

SWAG MAKING WORKSHOP: at American Legion

Bring hand clippers.

Chairs: Cherise Bailey Bixler/Sally Urban

CANCELLED

DECEMBER

Christmas Party at Wiseguys on School St. 

Cash bar, catered dinner

Guest or spouse welcome, $10 per person

*R by December 1, but $ at door

CANCELLED

WORKSHOP: Elderwood at Uihlein

Christmas centerpieces

Bring hand clippers.

CANCELLED

©2021 Garden Club of Lake Placid

 

CALENDAR 2020